Home / All listings / Best Bid Next Generation
Best Bid Next Generation
Electrical estimating sold as a one-time purchase, from a company whose page says electrical estimating is its sole focus.
Go to Best Bid Next Generation
What sets it apart
States a one-time price and says plainly there are no per-seat, support or yearly update fees. It takes the opposite design approach to the big libraries: one master assembly you edit, plus unlimited custom assemblies.
What the vendor states
| Takeoff | Built-in on-screen takeoff with Auto Count. |
|---|---|
| Items and assemblies | One master assembly you change, plus unlimited custom assemblies. No library count stated. |
| Labor units | Labor summarized by item, phase or assembly. The source of the units is not stated. |
| Material prices | Offered, cost not stated Material pricing via NetPricer or Real-Time Pricing. What either costs is not stated. |
Price
$2,500 one-time for Best Bid Next Generation. A server addition is $3,500. Interest-free financing is offered. The vendor says there are no per-seat, support or yearly update fees.
Taken from the vendor's own page.
Owner-estimators who want to pay once and build their own assemblies.
You want a large prebuilt assembly library to start from.
Watch out for
- "Half the cost of other software" is Best Bid's own claim.
- A price-feed service may still cost extra. The page does not say.
- Best Bid Hybrid Pro is still supported for existing owners but is no longer the lead product.
Pages we read
Prices change. If this is out of date, tell us.