Home / All tools
All 27 tools, side by side
Every cell below is what the vendor's own pages say, read on the date shown on each listing. "Not stated" means the pages we read are silent. Alphabetical within each group. Nobody pays to be listed or placed higher.
IncludedSold separatelyOffered, cost not statedYou enter or importNot stated
Bid estimating and takeoff
| Tool | Price | Takeoff | Library | Labor units | Material prices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best Bid Next Generation | $2,500 one-time for Best Bid Next Generation. A server addition is $3,500. Interest-free financing is offered. The vendor says there are no per-seat, support or yearly update fees. Vendor-published | Built-in on-screen takeoff with Auto Count. | One master assembly you change, plus unlimited custom assemblies. No library count stated. | Labor summarized by item, phase or assembly. The source of the units is not stated. | Offered, cost not stated Material pricing via NetPricer or Real-Time Pricing. What either costs is not stated. |
| Conest IntelliBid with SureCount | Quote only. The vendor says price depends on the edition (Standard, Plus, Pro) and the number of users. Quote only | SureCount, a separate Conest takeoff product that syncs with IntelliBid. Material and labor are assigned during takeoff. | Over 140,000 NEC-friendly items and over 500,000 pre-built assemblies (vendor figures). | Pre-installed industry standard labor units, six levels of labor difficulty and Auto Labor Factoring for height, floors and run length. | Sold separately NetPricer, EPIC and TRA-SER are licensed separately. It compares prices across up to 10 local suppliers. |
| Countfire | No price published on the pages we read. Quote only | Cloud PDF takeoff on PC or Mac. Counts thousands of symbols across all drawings in a project. | Estimates start auto-populated from your previous items and products. No library count stated. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import The page says regularly used items "arrive priced" from your own history. No price feed is named. |
| Electric Ease | $299 a month per user, or $2,999 a year per user. Enterprise (5 or more users) by quote. 14-day free trial. Vendor-published | Digital counting and measuring tools. | Customizable assemblies. Counts are not stated. | Labor costs are mentioned, but no labor-unit source is named. | Not stated Pages say "real-time material pricing updates". The source and any extra cost are not stated. |
| Electrical Bid Manager (Vision InfoSoft) | Vendor says "Get started for less than $1,000/year." No exact plan price. Vendor-published | Electronic on-screen takeoff with modules for branch circuits, lighting and wiring devices. | Over 10,000 items and assemblies. Each item has 3 columns of labor units. | Three labor-unit columns per item. The source of the units is not stated. | Sold separately Weekly updates come through EPIC Pricing with NetPricer. The vendor offers the update service "at subscription frequencies that fit your needs" and gives no price. |
| McCormick Electrical Estimating | No price published on the pages we read. Quote only | Built-in takeoff with Auto-count and Auto Home Run (vendor features). | Over 55,000 items and 25,000 prebuilt assemblies, with separate USA and Canada databases. | Pre-populated labor units. The software page says they follow NECA, PHCC and MCAA standards. | Offered, cost not stated Updates pricing from major pricing services or your supply house. The pages do not say what the services cost. |
| PlanSwift | $2,000 a year (Essential) or $3,000 a year (Core), per seat, annual billing. 14-day free trial. Vendor-published | Digital takeoff and estimating in one tool. Core adds Auto Takeoff, an AI first pass for counts, lengths and areas. | Electrical Starter Pack with assemblies, parts and symbols for boxes, conduit, fire alarm, lighting, receptacles, switches and wire. Counts are not stated. | You build labor units, waste and markups into the takeoff yourself. | You enter or import Quantities move into Excel pricing sheets you already use. No price feed is named. |
| Procore Estimating | No price published on the page we read. Other sites quote different figures for this product, so we list none. Quote only | Upload plans and take off with auto-count and plan overlay. AI detects floor plan areas and counts repeated symbols. | A customizable database of parts, assemblies, equipment and services. Counts are not stated. | You adjust labor units and margins in the estimate. No labor-unit source is stated. | You enter or import The page says you adjust material prices. No price feed is named. |
| STACK Takeoff and Estimating | Plans listed "as low as" $299 (Takeoff & Estimate), $49 (Build & Operate) and $348 (full platform) per user per month. The pricing page does not say which plan includes electrical takeoff. Vendor-published | Cloud takeoff with Autocount for symbols and wire-length measurement. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated Not stated on the pages we read. |
| Trimble Accubid Anywhere | No price published on the pages we read. Quote only | Integrated graphical takeoff with AI-powered Auto Count. | Shared items, assemblies and projects across offices, with database synchronization. No counts stated. | Multiple labor columns. Use your own productivity units or preloaded standard industry labor rates. | Included Page lists "included real-time material, labor and vendor pricing from Trade Service". Supplier Xchange requests bid-time price quotes from your suppliers. |
| Trimble Accubid Classic | No price published on the pages we read. Quote only | Live two-way link to Trimble LiveCount, a cloud takeoff tool. AI counting only on the hosted Essentials subscription. | Over 42,000 items and 13,000 assemblies, plus project-specific assemblies you create. | Labor units, labor factoring, labor tracking and cost codes are built in. | Offered, cost not stated The page describes TRA-SER as pricing software that imports pricing data into estimating systems. It does not say whether that is included or priced separately. |
| TurboBid Electrical | $1,395 one-time (list price $1,620, sale price shown the day we read it). TurboCloud, the sync service, is listed at $99 a month with the first month free on purchase; a one-year plan averages $79 a month. A monthly software subscription is also offered. We did not read its price. Vendor-published | On-screen takeoff is listed among its features. | Items and assemblies with an assembly editor. Counts are not stated. | A labor unit feature and an employee labor burden wizard. The source of units is not stated. | Sold separately Updates come through TurboCloud ($99 a month), TurboPrice or NetPricer connections, or supply house update files. |
AI takeoff tools
| Tool | Price | Takeoff | Library | Labor units | Material prices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beam AI | Annual license, priced by trade. Custom quote only. Quote only | AI extracts quantities for wiring, lighting, grounding, switches, outlets and boxes from PDF plans, then returns an Excel file. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated Estimates are "aligned to your internal formats, pricing logic". No price source is named. |
| BidBrain | No price published on the pages we read. The page says no demo call or contract is required. Quote only | Reads panel schedules, circuits, devices and fixtures from PDF plans, and counts outlets, GFCI locations and raceway lengths. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Says it applies labor factors from drawing notes. No labor-unit source is named. | Not stated Says it prices materials against "live retail data". The source is not named. |
| BuildVision AI | $299 a month (Pro) or $499 a month (Max), flat and not per seat. 14-day free trial with 50,000 AI tokens. Vendor-published | AI plan reading and quantity extraction, with automated material takeoffs. | Custom pricing and assembly libraries that you build. Counts are not stated. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Pricing libraries are custom. No price feed is named on the pricing page. |
| Drawer AI | Starter and Enterprise annual subscriptions. Contact sales for pricing. Quote only | Detects power devices, lighting fixtures and panel schedules on PDFs, links panels, circuits and tags, and routes conduit. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated The page says "a fully routed, priced takeoff" but names no price source. |
| ElectricalTakeoffSoftware.com | $7 per project. 30-day free trial, no credit card. Vendor-published | AI symbol detection on vector PDFs. You review markers, place your own and export estimates. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated Not stated on the pages we read. |
Field service with quoting
| Tool | Price | Takeoff | Library | Labor units | Material prices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BuildOps | Quote only. The vendor says pricing depends on field and office users, the trades you run and the tools your back office needs. Quote only | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated Not stated on the pages we read. |
| FieldPulse | Quote only. Priced by seats bought up front for your contract term, with the rate set by what each seat needs. Quote only | None described on the pages we read. | Pricebook is listed as an optional add-on. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Sold separately Pricebook is an optional add-on. How it is filled is not stated. |
| Housecall Pro | Basic $59 a month on annual billing ($79 monthly), 1 user. Essentials $149 ($189 monthly), 5 users. Max $299 ($329 monthly), 8 users and $35 a month for each extra user. Vendor-published | None described on the pages we read. | Price book and Good-Better-Best options on all three plans. No electrical database is described. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Quotes use a price book you maintain. No price feed is named. |
| Jobber | Core $29 a month on annual billing, Connect $99, Grow $149, Plus $399 (15 users). Extra users $29 a month. Month-to-month costs more. Vendor-published | None described on the pages we read. | Quotes with line items, optional upsell lines and signatures. No electrical database is described. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Line items you set up. No price feed is named on the pricing page. |
| Service Fusion | Starter $208, Plus $325, Pro $533 a month on annual billing (a 15% discount). Monthly billing is $245, $382 and $627. Unlimited users on every plan. Vendor-published | None described on the pages we read. | Estimates with options and 1-click conversion to jobs on all plans. A price book is not described on the pricing page. | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not stated Not stated on the pages we read. |
| ServiceTitan | Quote only. Plans are named Starter, Essentials and The Works, priced per technician, and each has a "Request Pricing" button. Quote only | None. The page says contractors use dedicated takeoff tools and import the results, or work from spreadsheets. | A pricebook that the page says "pulls from industry supplier catalogs". | Not stated on the pages we read. | Offered, cost not stated The pricebook pulls from supplier catalogs, in the vendor's words. What that feed costs is not stated. |
| Workiz | No price published on the pages we read. The page says annual billing saves "$400+" over monthly. Quote only | None described on the pages we read. | Unlimited estimates and a price book in Standard, Pro and Ultimate. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Price book you maintain. No price feed is named. |
Quotes and invoices
| Tool | Price | Takeoff | Library | Labor units | Material prices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreshBooks | List prices: Lite $23 a month (5 billable clients), Plus $43 (50), Premium $70 (unlimited). Select is by quote. Team members are $11 a month each. Introductory discounts appear on the page and change. Vendor-published | None described on the pages we read. | Estimates and invoices from templates. No electrical database is described. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Line items you enter. No price feed is named. |
| Joist | Basics $8.34 a month on annual billing (up to 5 documents a month), Pro $14.17, Elite $26.67, Run $58.33 (an introductory price). Monthly billing costs more. 14-day free trial. Vendor-published | None described on the pages we read. | Line items and photos on estimates. No electrical database is described. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Line items you enter. No price feed is named. |
| Markate | $39.95 a month billed yearly ($49.95 monthly), plus $5 per employee per month. Add-ons start at $10 a month. Vendor-published | None described on the pages we read. | Estimates in standard, option and package forms. No electrical database is described. | Not stated on the pages we read. | You enter or import Items you set up. No price feed is named. |