Home / All listings / BidBrain
BidBrain
AI that reads electrical plan PDFs and returns a priced estimate.
What sets it apart
Shows a sample priced estimate on the page and says it applies material substitutions and labor factors from drawing notes, but names no price source, assembly library or labor-unit standard.
What the vendor states
| Takeoff | Reads panel schedules, circuits, devices and fixtures from PDF plans, and counts outlets, GFCI locations and raceway lengths. |
|---|---|
| Items and assemblies | Not stated on the pages we read. |
| Labor units | Says it applies labor factors from drawing notes. No labor-unit source is named. |
| Material prices | Not stated Says it prices materials against "live retail data". The source is not named. |
Price
No price published on the pages we read. The page says no demo call or contract is required.
The vendor does not publish a price on the pages we read.
Best for
Shops that want to try an AI estimate without a sales call.
Skip it if
You need to know where the prices and labor numbers come from.
Watch out for
- The sample estimate on the page is an illustration, not a result we checked.
Pages we read
Prices change. If this is out of date, tell us.