Home / All listings / Electric Ease
Electric Ease
Cloud estimating and takeoff aimed at electrical contractors, with prices on its own site.
What sets it apart
One of the few specialist tools that prints a per-user price on its own site. Its pages describe real-time material pricing updates but do not name the source or say whether it costs extra, and they do not mention NEC or labor units.
What the vendor states
| Takeoff | Digital counting and measuring tools. |
|---|---|
| Items and assemblies | Customizable assemblies. Counts are not stated. |
| Labor units | Labor costs are mentioned, but no labor-unit source is named. |
| Material prices | Not stated Pages say "real-time material pricing updates". The source and any extra cost are not stated. |
Price
$299 a month per user, or $2,999 a year per user. Enterprise (5 or more users) by quote. 14-day free trial.
Taken from the vendor's own page.
Best for
Small to mid-size shops that want a visible price and a cloud takeoff.
Skip it if
You need to know the labor-unit source or price feed before you buy.
Watch out for
- The pricing page FAQ also mentions $199 and $299 monthly figures, which do not match the plan boxes. Confirm the price when you sign up.
Pages we read
Prices change. If this is out of date, tell us.